Could We

October 27, 2006

norham-castle3.jpgMy first real blog. On here at least. I will be 22 on Sunday, October 29th. Wild.

Tomorow night me, Lauren, Jeny, Henry, Michael S., Clark, Jessica, Andi, Brandon, Bill, and some others are going out for my birthday. Should be fun. Especially since my birthday celebrations are also usually mixed with Halloween celebrations. I am going to be “night”..thanks for the idea, Ann.

It’s a little strange..seeing all of these couples around. I know of many people who are my age, or even younger, and married already. It’s bazaar to me, because whatever it is in people that makes them want to get married, have kids, do all of that…it’s just not in me. I don’t want to get married. I don’t want to have kids (definitely don’t want to do that). And, honestly, I don’t really even want a boyfriend. Maybe that will change. Maybe it won’t. I just don’t see why life has to revolve around it. There is so much more, I think.

“Growing up” is interesting. You realize something new, about yourself and others and life, everyday. And it’s weird, because that teenage angst is gone. In some ways, its now magnified. People are strange, life is strange, I am strange. Haha.

If I’ve realized anything, it’s that we are all much more alike than any of us would ever admit. And ya know, I think thats pretty funny.

After all, we’re all in this together.

4 Responses to “Could We”

  1. bunch said

    yep, John Mayer is right. there’s no such thing as the “real world…” at least not the “real world” proliferated by many. in fact, there are varieties of the real world that are pushed by different media, if you will. but Truth is absolute and reality is relative. something to think about 🙂

  2. Jeny said

    uh! it didnt say anything that i said. im so sad… anyway! im excited about your blog and ill add it to my google reader right now. xo

  3. we certainly all put our pants on one leg at the time.

Leave a Reply

